05.11 Approved Minutes

Resource-Efficient Building Task Force MEETING

 Minutes May 11, 2011

Appointed Members:            

Clifton Wong

SF Municipal Transportation Agency


Gary Hoy

SF DPW/Bureau of Architecture


Houshang Esmaili

SF International Airport


Janet Ng

SF Public Utilities Commission


Laura Lombardi

SF DPW/Bureau of Construction Management


Mark Palmer

SF Environment


Mohsin Shaikh

SF Department of Building Inspection


Raphael Sperry

Public Member


Rick Thall

SF Recreation and Park


Roberto Lombardi

SF Public Libraries


Wendy Proctor

SF Port


A quorum of appointed task force members was present at the meeting.

In addition, there were attendees representing SFPUC Urban Watershed Management, Real Estate Division, SFEnvironment and URS/Simon & Assoc.  

Agenda Items:

1.      Minutes:  Task Force Meeting Minutes of April 13, 2011 were approved as written.

2.      Announcements:  Mark Palmer announced that SFO Building 575 achieved LEED-CI Gold certification—San Francisco’s 6th municipal project to receive final LEED certification.

3.      Policy Development:  The Task Force reviewed and discussed the remaining issue how stormwater will be managed at SFO.   It was moved and seconded that SFO shall meet the same requirements to which all other City Departments will be held.  The Task Force voted 9-1 in favor of the motion, with SFO voting against.  A subsequent notice on 5/23 from SFO indicated: “SFO is fully supportive of the proposed ordinance.”

4.      Old Business:  None.

5.      New Business:  None.

6.      Public Comment: None.